G10 was formerly known as the G7, which is a group of developed industrial nations. The group is now known as the G10, and has 4 new countries: Belgium, the Netherlands, Sweden and Switzerland. The group actually has 11 members now, but is still referred to as the G10. The most basic function of the organization is its aim to coordinate monetary and fiscal policies for a stable world economic system.